Draft Logo

I struggled to think of design ideas for my logo. My original sketch was a peace sign with my name on it, because I thought it encompassed my blog topic, but that seemed too simple and I didn’t think it was a good fit. So, I decided on a circle encompassing two people holding hands, because I thought it better fit my blog topic.

First, I made two circles using the ellipsis tool. The outside one I made a larger size and black, and the inner one was white, and made sure that they were an equidistant apart. I then used a picture of two people holding hands and traced it inside of the white inner circle using the pencil tool. I then used the paintbrush tool and drew my name in cursive freehand because I thought it looked better than with a font. I overlapped the type with the circle to make it look more interesting and bold. 

The photo credits for the picture that I outlined: Photo by Albert Rafael from Pexels

Leave a comment